Welcome - already a member? Sign In
Not a member yet?Sign Up
Help...

Find Campsites

 
Shower Buildings and Dump Station closed on October 15th: Both shower buildings and the dump station will be closed October 15th for the winter in South Lake Campground. The electric sites and frost free water hydrants will remain on year round. Six Pines Campground water hydrants will be turned off October 30, 2014 for the winter.

Backbone State Park, IA

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Fri Jan 23 2015   Later Dates

Season Dates

Beach Lodge: May 1 - October 15

Cabins A-D and 9-12: Open Year-Round



Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Off Peak Wed Oct 01 2014 Fri Oct 31 2014
Walk In Sat Nov 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Mar 31 2015
Off Peak Wed Apr 01 2015 Thu Apr 30 2015
Peak Fri May 01 2015 Wed Sep 30 2015
Off Peak Thu Oct 01 2015 Sat Oct 31 2015