Welcome - already a member? Sign In
Not a member yet?Sign Up
Help...

Find Campsites

 
Trails Closed: Effective October 23, 2014 trails are temporarily closed to equestrian and bike use due to wet conditions. The 12-mile all-weather gravel Lake Trail remains open. This bulletin will be removed when trails have been re-opened.
Brushy Creek Beach Closed in 2014: The beach at Brushy Creek will be closed to public access in 2014 for a major beach renovation. The project includes major excavation, new roads and parking lots. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Brushy Creek State Recreation Area, IA

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Sat Jan 24 2015   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Off Peak Wed Oct 01 2014 Fri Oct 31 2014
Walk In Sat Nov 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Mar 31 2015
Off Peak Wed Apr 01 2015 Thu Apr 30 2015
Peak Fri May 01 2015 Wed Sep 30 2015
Off Peak Thu Oct 01 2015 Sat Oct 31 2015