Welcome - already a member? Sign In
Not a member yet?Sign Up
Help...

Find Campsites

 
RAGBRAI EVENT STOPPING IN CEDAR FALLS JULY 22, 2015.: RAGBRAI (Register's Annual Great Bike Ride Across Iowa) will stop and overnight in Cedar Falls on July 22. The event draws 10,000 bicyclists and spectators. Regular park visitors should be aware that the park could see an increase in visitors due to the event. Traffic getting to the park could also be congested. Campers wishing to camp at George Wyth must reserve a campsite or register as a first-come, first-serve camper and pay the appropriate fees. All camping rules and regulations apply including a limit of six people per campsite and one camping unit per campsite or a maximum of two tents per campsite. If you have any questions regarding camping or the park, please call park staff at 319/232-5505. For more information about RAGBRAI, please visit RAGBRAI.com
Restrooms open for season: Restrooms and water are on for the season

George Wyth State Park, IA

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Wed Sep 30 2015   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Peak Fri May 01 2015 Wed Sep 30 2015
Off Peak Thu Oct 01 2015 Sat Oct 31 2015
Walk In Sun Nov 01 2015 Thu Dec 31 2015
Walk In Fri Jan 01 2016 Thu Mar 31 2016
Off Peak Fri Apr 01 2016 Sat Apr 30 2016
Peak Sun May 01 2016 Fri Sep 30 2016