Welcome - already a member? Sign In
Not a member yet?Sign Up
Help...

Find Campsites

 
Lodge Closing Dates (See Date ranges): Due to reconstruction of the main park roadway, the Walnut Woods Day Use Lodge will be closed 1/1/15 - 5/31/15
Water on for camping facilities: Campground Restrooms, dump station, and full hookup facilities are opened for the 2015 camping season. Walnut Woods does not have shower facilities.

Walnut Woods State Park, IA

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Mon Aug 24 2015   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Peak Fri May 01 2015 Wed Sep 30 2015
Off Peak Thu Oct 01 2015 Sat Oct 31 2015
Walk In Sun Nov 01 2015 Thu Dec 31 2015
Walk In Fri Jan 01 2016 Thu Mar 31 2016
Off Peak Fri Apr 01 2016 Sat Apr 30 2016
Peak Sun May 01 2016 Fri Sep 30 2016