Welcome - already a member? Sign In
Not a member yet?Sign Up
Help...

Find Campsites

 
Lower 0.7 mile section of Saddle Loop Trail Closed: The lower part of the Saddle Loop Trail is closed. A 0.7 mile section of this trail will take additional time due to the location on a layer of shale bedrock. Thank you for your patience and understanding while forestry staff complete the construction work. For more information on this project, contact the area forester at Yellow River State Forest Headquarters (563)586-2254.

Yellow River State Forest, IA

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Wed Aug 05 2015   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Peak Fri May 01 2015 Wed Sep 30 2015
Off Peak Thu Oct 01 2015 Sat Oct 31 2015
Walk In Sun Nov 01 2015 Thu Dec 31 2015
Walk In Fri Jan 01 2016 Thu Mar 31 2016
Off Peak Fri Apr 01 2016 Sat Apr 30 2016
Peak Sun May 01 2016 Fri Sep 30 2016