Welcome - already a member? Sign In
Not a member yet?Sign Up
Help...

Find Campsites

 
WASTEWATER PROJECT IMPACTS CAMPGROUND AND BEACH SHELTER: The wastewater system at the campground will be reconstructed during the summer months of 2014 with an anticipated completion date of August 30, 2014. The timing of the project is weather dependent so the completion date is just an estimate. The campground will not be closed to public use during the project BUT there will be no restroom or flush toilet facilities other than portable toilets during the construction. There will also be no dump station facility. Since the beach shelter is also connected to this system it will also be closed during this time period. No reservations will be taken at this time and campsites will be available on a first come first served system until construction is complete. Water for filling campers will be turned on (weather permitting) in mid April & 30 amp. electrical pedestals will remain available at this time.

Geode State Park, IA

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Sun Nov 30 2014   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Peak Thu May 01 2014 Tue Sep 30 2014
Off Peak Wed Oct 01 2014 Fri Oct 31 2014
Walk In Sat Nov 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Mar 31 2015
Off Peak Wed Apr 01 2015 Thu Apr 30 2015
Peak Fri May 01 2015 Wed Sep 30 2015