Welcome - already a member? Sign In
Not a member yet?Sign Up
Help...

Find Campsites

 
Park Lodge Closed through August 28, 2014: The day-use lodge is closed to undergo a construction project to address the bat problem which became serious in 2013. The project should be completed in May, but a waiting period following the construction and clean-up is necessary to determine the success of the bat exclusion. At this time,customers will be able to make reservations for rental dates starting August 29, 2014 and beyond. Thank you for your patience.

Palisades-Kepler State Park, IA

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Sun Oct 26 2014   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Peak Thu May 01 2014 Tue Sep 30 2014
Off Peak Wed Oct 01 2014 Fri Oct 31 2014
Walk In Sat Nov 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Mar 31 2015
Off Peak Wed Apr 01 2015 Thu Apr 30 2015
Peak Fri May 01 2015 Wed Sep 30 2015