Welcome - already a member? Sign In
Not a member yet?Sign Up
Help...

Find Campsites

 
Equestrian Trails Closed: Effective June 9, 2014, the equestrian trails have been closed due to wet conditions. Trails will remain closed until they have a chance to dry out. This bulletin will be removed when the trails have been re-opened (updated 7/16/14).
CAMPGROUND CLOSURE: The Whitebreast Unit and Lucas Unit campgrounds will be closed starting June 9, 2014 until approximately July 25, 2014 due to construction on Highway 65. Updates will be posted when available (updated 7/7/14).

Stephens Forest Campground, IA

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Fri Oct 24 2014   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Peak Thu May 01 2014 Tue Sep 30 2014
Off Peak Wed Oct 01 2014 Fri Oct 31 2014
Walk In Sat Nov 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Mar 31 2015
Off Peak Wed Apr 01 2015 Thu Apr 30 2015
Peak Fri May 01 2015 Wed Sep 30 2015