Welcome - already a member? Sign In
Not a member yet?Sign Up
Help...

Find Campsites

 
Campground and Lodge Closed (See Date ranges): Due to reconstruction of the main park roadway, the Walnut Woods campground will be closed 9/2/14 - 5/1/15 and the Day Use Lodge will be closed 1/1/15 - 5/1/15
Water on for camping facilities: Campground Restrooms, dump station, and full hookup facilities are opened for the 2014 camping season. Walnut Woods does not have shower facilities.
Walnut Woods State Park Campground Closed: The Campground at Walnut Woods State Park will be closed starting September 02, 2014 thru approx. November 01, 2014 for new road construction. Access for lodge reservations and other day use activities will remain available using the West entrance to the park. The lodge will be closed from January 1, 2015 thru May 31, 2015 due to the road construction. Please revisit this web page for future updates.

Walnut Woods State Park, IA

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Thu Jan 01 2015   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Off Peak Wed Oct 01 2014 Fri Oct 31 2014
Walk In Sat Nov 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Mar 31 2015
Off Peak Wed Apr 01 2015 Thu Apr 30 2015
Peak Fri May 01 2015 Wed Sep 30 2015
Off Peak Thu Oct 01 2015 Sat Oct 31 2015